While many churches have little or no budget for outreach ministry, Asbury has, since its beginning, tithed 10% of the previous year’s giving to missions organizations that support the community, country, and world. The programs listed below are the avenues the Missions in Action (MIA) team trusts to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ while carrying out the ministry in the accordance with Christ’s great commission. Find out where you can serve God by helping your neighbors both near and far.

ONGOING MISSIONS

MinistryAsbury ContactEmailParticipation Timing
Asbury Angel
Food Ministry
April Clouserapclouser@gmail.comOnce a month
Asbury Career
Transition Ministry
Myrtice Carrmyrticecarr@att.netYear round
Asbury Food PantryIrene O'Neillimh.oneill@gmail.comOnce a week-Wed
Congregational CareMaggie Dunawaymdunaway@asburyonline.orgYear round
Craft DayKaren Steenwykkarenkidskin@yahoo.comOnce a month-Tues
Faith in ActionPam Ottawaypsottaway@yahoo.comYear round
Hands of ChristPam Ottawaypsottaway@yahoo.comYear round
Loving Hands
Ministry
Margot Glenboskimglenboski@aol.comYear round
Panera Bread
Ministry
Kevin Junckkevinjunck@yahoo.comOnce a week-Fri

 

INDIVIDUAL EVENT MISSIONS

MinistryAsbury ContactEmailParticipation Timing
Angel TreePamela Eppsepps1221@bellsouth.netOnce a year-Nov/Dec
Asbury Giggles & GraceVariescochairs@
asburygigglesandgrace.com
Twice a year-Feb/Sept
ASFP Out of Darkness
Walk
Alan Weeksaweeks1955@gmail.comWalk in Nov
Brown Bag MinistryRalph Ritterrfritter123@bellsouth.netTwice a year-Mar/Nov
Cutters for ChristBoyd Martinwbmpar@charter.netAs needed
God's Garage SaleLarry Kingllaking@msn.comOnce a year-Aug
Operation Christmas Child--Once a year-Nov/Dec
Ready Day OneGreg Foustgfoust@asburyonline.orgOnce a year-July/Aug
Stop Hunger Now
(Rise Against Hunger)
Gina McIntryeginacmc@gmail.comOnce a year-Dec
Asbury Matching FundsIrene O'Neillimh.oneill@gmail.comYear round

 

ADDITIONAL SUPPORTED MISSIONS

MinistryParticipation Timing
Camp SumatagaYear round
Duncans in IndonesiaYear round
Church of the ReconcilerYear round
Community Church
Without Walls
Year round
Community of HopeYear round
First PriorityYear round
Foundry DentalYear round
Kairos Prison MinistryYear round
Lucas OderoYear round
Oak Mountain MissionsYear round
Red Bird MissionYear round
Sav-a-LifeYear round
Shepherd's FoldYear round
United Methodist
Children's Home
Year round
Urban MinistryYear round
Wil & Yolanda BaileyYear round