The Missions in Action Team of Asbury UMC coordinates the mission activities that are sponsored by Asbury.  It is a ministry to others beyond the local congregation. The purpose of which is to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ while carrying out the ministry in the accordance with Christ’s great commission. This ministry is dedicated to providing both financial and volunteer support for those in need. While many churches have little or no budget for this ministry, Asbury has, since it’s beginning, tithed back into our community, country and foreign missionaries. The programs listed below are the avenues the Missions in Action Team works to achieve this purpose.
ONGOING MISSIONS

MinistryAsbury ContactEmailParticipation Timing
Asbury Angel
Food Ministry
April Clouserapclouser@gmail.comOnce a month
Asbury Career
Transition Ministry
Myrtice Carrmyrticecarr@att.netYear round
Asbury Food PantryIrene O'Neillimh.oneill@gmail.comOnce a week-Wed
Congregational CareMaggie Dunawaymdunaway@asburyonline.orgYear round
Craft DayKaren Steenwykkarenkidskin@yahoo.comOnce a month-Tues
Faith in ActionPam Ottawaypsottaway@yahoo.comYear round
Hands of ChristPam Ottawaypsottaway@yahoo.comYear round
Loving Hands
Ministry
Margot Glenboskimglenboski@aol.comYear round
Panera Bread
Ministry
Kevin Junckkevinjunck@yahoo.comOnce a week-Fri

 

INDIVIDUAL EVENT MISSIONS

MinistryAsbury ContactEmailParticipation Timing
Angel TreePamela Eppsepps1221@bellsouth.netOnce a year-Nov/Dec
Asbury Giggles & GraceVariescochairs@
asburygigglesandgrace.com
Twice a year-Feb/Sept
ASFP Out of Darkness
Walk
Alan Weeksaweeks1955@gmail.comWalk in Nov
Brown Bag MinistryRalph Ritterrfritter123@bellsouth.netTwice a year-Mar/Nov
Cutters for ChristBoyd Martinwbmpar@charter.netAs needed
God's Garage SaleLarry Kingllaking@msn.comOnce a year-Aug
Operation Christmas Child--Once a year-Nov/Dec
Ready Day OneGreg Foustgfoust@asburyonline.orgOnce a year-July/Aug
Stop Hunger Now
(Rise Against Hunger)
Gina McIntryeginacmc@gmail.comOnce a year-Dec
Asbury Matching FundsIrene O'Neillimh.oneill@gmail.comYear round

 

ADDITIONAL SUPPORTED MISSIONS

MinistryAsbury ContactEmailParticipation Timing
Camp Sumatanga --Year round
Chris & Karrie Duncan--Year round
Church of the Reconciler--Year round
Community Church
Without Walls
--Year round
Community of Hope--Year round
First Priority--Year round
Foundry Dental--Year round
Kairos Prison MinistryYear round
Lucas Odero--Year round
Oak Mountain Missions--Year round
Red Bird Mission--Year round
Sav-a-Life--Year round
Shepherd's Fold--Year round
United Methodist
Children's Home
--Year round
Urban Ministry--Year round
Wil & Yolanda Bailey--Year round