fbpx

Rev. Dr. Kip Laxson leads traditional worship at Asbury during “Traditions” at 8:30 and 11:00 a.m. in the sanctuary. Kip has been the senior pastor at Asbury United Methodist Church since 2010 but has been preaching for more than 30 years. “There isn’t anywhere else on God’s green earth I’d rather be than at Asbury,” he says. “I find joy and fulfillment in this role each and every day.”

Email Kip: klaxson@asburyonline.org

The Lord called Rev. Greg Foust into ministry as a young boy but Greg says he was 25 before he truly “heard” God. “I tried to make a deal with Him about serving as a lay person, but God wanted me full time,” he says. “That decision made an eternal difference in my life.” Greg has served at Asbury for 23 years and coordinates intentional faith development at Asbury through adult education and pastoral care.

Email Greg: gfoust@asburyonline.org

Robert Mercer is the Family Formation Pastor at Asbury. He works with the youth and children’s staff, leads the confirmation program, and has over 25 of years experience working with students and families. His favorite Bible verse is 1 Timothy 4:12: Let no one despise your youth, but set the believers an example in speech and conduct, in love, in faith, in purity. Helping people strive to be the person God has created them to be is one of the passions that keep Robert in ministry.

Email Robert: rmercer@asburyonline.org

Music Ministry

Nancy Beard
Director
nbeard@asburyonline.org
Elizabeth Vise
Children’s Director
evise@asburyonline.org

Children’s Ministry (Kids Town)

Angie Gongwer
Director
agongwer@asburyonline.org
Susanne Warren
Associate Director
swarren@asburyonline.org
Andrea Lowry
Childcare Director
alowry@asburyonline.org

 

Student Ministry (RESET)

Joe Williams
Co-Director
jwilliams@asburyonline.org
Caitlin Eiland
Co-Director
ceiland@asburyonline.org
Monica Williams
Youth & Family Assistant
mwilliams@asburyonline.org

Additional Ministries

Maggie Dunaway
Director of Congregational Care
mdunaway@asburyonline.org
Robyn White
Adult Ministry Assistant
rwhite@asburyonline.org

Finance

Leah Gardner
Director
lgardner@asburyonline.org
Karen Kirkpatrick
Assistant
kkirkpatrick@asburyonline.org

Administration

Sharon Doggett
Executive Director
sdoggett@asburyonline.org
Jeremy Huddleston
Audio Visual Director
jhuddleston@asburyonline.org
Bill Marcie
Food Service Director
bmarcie@asburyonline.org
Amy Gonzalez
Communications Coordinator
agonzalez@asburyonline.org
Trish Barnes
Receptionist
tbarnes@asburyonline.org
Tricia Mazur
Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor
pmazur@asburyonline.org

CASA (Day School)

Carolyn Ealy
Director
cealy@asburyonline.org
Melody DiClemente Administrative Assistant
mdiclemente@asburyonline.org
Sherri Stovall Administrative Director
sstovall@asburyonline.org

Facilities

Wes Bayers
Director
wbayers@asburyonline.org
Fred Azbik
Technician
fazbik@asburyonline.org
Roderick Adams
Technician
radams@asburyonline.org
Al Bredemann
Technician
albredemann@asburyonline.org