Rev. Dr. Kip Laxson leads traditional worship at Asbury during “Traditions” at 8:30 and 11:00 a.m. in the sanctuary. Kip has been the senior pastor at Asbury United Methodist Church since 2010 but has been preaching for more than 30 years. “There isn’t anywhere else on God’s green earth I’d rather be than at Asbury,” he says. “I find joy and fulfillment in this role each and every day.”

Email Kip: klaxson@asburyonline.org

Robert Mercer is the Pastor of Discipleship at Asbury. He works with the youth and children’s staff, leads the confirmation program, and has over 25 of years experience working with students and families. His favorite Bible verse is 1 Timothy 4:12: Let no one despise your youth, but set the believers an example in speech and conduct, in love, in faith, in purity. Helping people strive to be the person God has created them to be is one of the passions that keep Robert in ministry.

Email Robert: rmercer@asburyonline.org

Music Ministry

Nancy Beard
Director
nbeard@asburyonline.org
Elizabeth Vise
Children’s Director
evise@asburyonline.org

Family Ministry

Angie Gongwer
Director of Family Ministry
agongwer@asburyonline.org
Susanne Warren
Kids Town Children’s Ministry Director
swarren@asburyonline.org
Caitlin Eiland
RESET Student Ministry Director
ceiland@asburyonline.org
Monica Williams
Family Ministry Assistant
mwilliams@asburyonline.org
Andrea Lowry
Childcare Director
alowry@asburyonline.org

Additional Ministries

Maggie Dunaway
Director of Congregational Care
mdunaway@asburyonline.org
Robyn White
Adult Ministry Director
rwhite@asburyonline.org

Finance

Leah Gardner
Director
lgardner@asburyonline.org
Karen Kirkpatrick
Assistant
kkirkpatrick@asburyonline.org

Administration

David Miller
Church Coordinator
dmiller@asburyonline.org
Matthew Butts
Audio/Visual Director
mbutts@asburyonline.org
Amy Gonzalez
Communications Director
agonzalez@asburyonline.org
Trish Barnes
Receptionist
tbarnes@asburyonline.org
Krissie Klamer
Food Service Coordinator
kklamer@asburyonline.org
Tricia Mazur
Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor
pmazur@asburyonline.org

CASA (Day School)

Carolyn Ealy
Director
cealy@asburyonline.org
Melody DiClemente Administrative Assistant
mdiclemente@asburyonline.org
Sherri Stovall Administrative Director
sstovall@asburyonline.org

Facilities

Fred Azbik
Facilities Director
fazbik@asburyonline.org
Roderick Adams
Facilities Assistant
radams@asburyonline.org
Joe Terry
Facilities Assistant
jterry@asburyonline.org
Al Bredemann
Facilities Assistant
abredemann@asburyonline.org