Rev. Dr. Kip Laxson leads traditional worship during “Traditions” at 8:30 and 11:00 a.m. in the sanctuary and oversees all church operations and ministries. Kip has been the senior pastor at Asbury United Methodist Church since 2010 but has been preaching for more than 30 years. “There isn’t anywhere else on God’s green earth I’d rather be than at Asbury,” he says. “I find joy and fulfillment in this role each and every day.”

Email Kip: klaxson@asburyonline.org

Rev. Robert Mercer is the Pastor of Discipleship. He leads The Bridge Contemporary Worship Service at 11:00 a.m. in Williams Chapel. He also oversees adult, family, youth and children’s ministries and has more than 25 of years experience working with students and families. His favorite Bible verse is 1 Timothy  4:12: Let no one despise your youth, but set the believers an example in speech and conduct, in love, in faith, in purity.

Email Robert: rmercer@asburyonline.org

Rev. Dr. Bill Morgan is the Associate Pastor. Bill comes with many years of ministry experience, having recently served as South Central District Superintendent in the UMC’s North Alabama Conference. “I believe in an intelligent, heart-felt, serving-hands faith,” he says. “God’s grace in Jesus Christ gives us the power and pattern to live with joy, serve with love, and die with hope.”

Email Bill: bmorgan@asburyonline.org

Family Ministry

Angie Gongwer
Family Ministry Director
agongwer@asburyonline.org
Kerrie Cheshire
Family Ministry Assistant
kcheshire@asburyonline.org
Susanne Warren
Kids Town Director
swarren@asburyonline.org
Savannah Salas
Kids Town Associate Director
ssalas@asburyonline.org
Lori Junck
Preschool/Nursery Coordinator
ljunck@asburyonline.org
Victor Trotter
Full Time Student Ministry Intern
vtrotter@asburyonline.org

Additional Ministries

Robyn White
Adult Ministry Director
rwhite@asburyonline.org
Maggie Dunaway
Congregational Care Director
mdunaway@asburyonline.org
Ellen Dean
Recreation Director
edean@asburyonline.org

Music Ministry

Nancy Beard
Music Director
nbeard@asburyonline.org

Justin Ward
Orchestra Director
justin.p.ward@gmail.com
Ellen Stanton
Accompanist
estanton@asburyonline.org

Contemporary Worship

Jeremiah Toole
Contemporary Worship Coordinator
jtoole@asburyonline.org
Mitchell Hastings
Contemporary Worship Leader
mitchellhastings82@gmail.com

Administration

David Miller
Church Coordinator
dmiller@asburyonline.org
Amy Gonzalez
Communications Director
agonzalez@asburyonline.org
Tricia Mazur
Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor
pmazur@asburyonline.org
Trish Barnes
Church Receptionist
tbarnes@asburyonline.org
Krissie Klamer
Food Service Director
kklamer@asburyonline.org

Audio/Visual Team

Matthew Butts
Audio/Visual Director
mbutts@asburyonline.org
Michael Morris
Digital Engagement Manager
mmorris@asburyonline.org

Finance

Leah Gardner
Director
lgardner@asburyonline.org
Karen Kirkpatrick
Assistant
kkirkpatrick@asburyonline.org

CASA (Day School)

Carolyn Ealy
Director
cealy@asburyonline.org
Melody DiClemente
Administrative Assistant
mdiclemente@asburyonline.org
Sherri Stovall
Administrative Director
sstovall@asburyonline.org

Facilities

Fred Azbik
Director
fazbik@asburyonline.org
Joe Terry
Assistant Director
jterry@asburyonline.org
Al Bredemann
Assistant
abredemann@asburyonline.org