Rev. Dr. Kip Laxson leads traditional worship during “Traditions” at 8:30 and 11:00 a.m. in the sanctuary and oversees all church operations and ministries. Kip has been the senior pastor at Asbury United Methodist Church since 2010 but has been preaching for more than 30 years. “There isn’t anywhere else on God’s green earth I’d rather be than at Asbury,” he says. “I find joy and fulfillment in this role each and every day.”

Email Kip: klaxson@asburyonline.org

Rev. Robert Mercer is the Pastor of Discipleship. He leads The Bridge Contemporary Worship Service at 11:00 a.m. in Williams Chapel. He also oversees adult, family, youth and children’s ministries and has more than 25 of years experience working with students and families. His favorite Bible verse is 1 Timothy  4:12: Let no one despise your youth, but set the believers an example in speech and conduct, in love, in faith, in purity.

Email Robert: rmercer@asburyonline.org

Rev. Dr. Bill Morgan is the Associate Pastor. Bill comes with many years of ministry experience, having recently served as South Central District Superintendent in the UMC’s North Alabama Conference. “I believe in an intelligent, heart-felt, serving-hands faith,” he says. “God’s grace in Jesus Christ gives us the power and pattern to live with joy, serve with love, and die with hope.”

Email Bill: bmorgan@asburyonline.org

Family Ministry

Angie Gongwer
Director of Family Ministry
agongwer@asburyonline.org
Susanne Warren
Kids Town Children’s Ministry Director
swarren@asburyonline.org
Caitlin Eiland
RESET Student Ministry Director
ceiland@asburyonline.org
Monica Williams
Family Ministry Assistant
mwilliams@asburyonline.org
Andrea Lowry
Childcare Director
alowry@asburyonline.org

Music Ministry

Nancy Beard
Director
nbeard@asburyonline.org
Elizabeth Vise
Children’s Director
evise@asburyonline.org

Additional Ministries

Maggie Dunaway
Director of Congregational Care
mdunaway@asburyonline.org
Robyn White
Adult Ministry Director
rwhite@asburyonline.org

Administration

David Miller
Church Coordinator
dmiller@asburyonline.org
Amy Gonzalez
Communications Director
agonzalez@asburyonline.org
Tricia Mazur
Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor
pmazur@asburyonline.org
Trish Barnes
Church Receptionist
tbarnes@asburyonline.org
Krissie Klamer
Food Service Director
kklamer@asburyonline.rg

Audio/Visual Team

Matthew Butts
Audio/Visual Director
mbutts@asburyonline.org
Jeremiah Toole
Contemporary Worship Coordinator
jtoole@asburyonline.org

Finance

Leah Gardner
Director
lgardner@asburyonline.org
Karen Kirkpatrick
Assistant
kkirkpatrick@asburyonline.org

CASA (Day School)

Carolyn Ealy
Director
cealy@asburyonline.org
Melody DiClemente Administrative Assistant
mdiclemente@asburyonline.org
Sherri Stovall Administrative Director
sstovall@asburyonline.org

Facilities

Fred Azbik
Facilities Director
fazbik@asburyonline.org
Roderick Adams
Facilities Assistant
radams@asburyonline.org
Joe Terry
Facilities Assistant
jterry@asburyonline.org
Al Bredemann
Facilities Assistant
abredemann@asburyonline.org